Product review: Benefit Cosmetics ‘Porefessional Primer’

Screen Shot 2017-05-06 at 13.04.21.png

I have mixed emotions about this product. I purchased this product from duty-free when I was going on holiday (can’t remember how much) but, it can be brought from various stores for £26.

When I first used the product, the texture was a weird kind of texture which I can’t explain. I applied it to areas where I wanted to block out my pores, you know the drill (nose and chin).

Rubbed the product into my skin blah blah, you know how it goes. When I had applied my foundation, I felt that the primer had done the opposite of what it’s meant to do! I felt that my pores were not minimised in any way and made my skin feel veeeeeery dry! (this is my experience using the product, it may be different for different skin types)

I’ve only used this product a few times, might use it again sometime but its a no from me atm!

-sim x

Leave a Reply

